Michelle Morris, Managing Director / Rheolwr Gyfarwyddwr

T: 01495 357785 Ext./Est: 7785

E: committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Contact:/Cysylltwch a: Democratic Services



THIS IS A MEETING WHICH THE PUBLIC ARE ENTITLED TO ATTEND

23rd April 2021

Dear Sir/Madam

REGENERATION SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Regeneration Scrutiny Committee will be held in Virtually via Microsoft Teams - if you would like to attend this meeting live via Microsoft Teams please contact committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk on Wednesday, 28th April, 2021 at 10.00 am.

Please note that a pre and post meeting will be held 30 minutes prior to the start and following the conclusion of the meeting for members of the committee.

Yours faithfully

MA Morrus

Michelle Morris
Managing Director

<u>AGENDA</u> <u>Pages</u>

1. SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION

You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting, a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required

We welcome correspondence in the medium of Welsh or English. / Croesawn ohebiaith trwy gyfrwng y Gymraeg neu'r Saesneg.

should you wish to do so. A simultaneous translation will be provided if requested.

2. APOLOGIES

To receive.

3. <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST AND DISPENSATIONS</u>

To receive.

4. REGENERATION SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

5 - 16

To receive the minutes of the Regeneration Scrutiny Committee held on 24th March, 2021.

(Please note the minutes are submitted for points of accuracy only).

5. <u>ACTION SHEET - 24TH MARCH, 2021</u>

There were no actions arising from the meeting of the Regeneration Scrutiny Committee held on 24th March, 2021.

6. <u>CARDIFF CAPITAL REGION CITY DEAL</u> PERFORMANCE REVIEW 2020/21 Q4

17 - 182

To consider the report of the Managing Director.

7. GOVTECH CATALYST CHALLENGE

183 - 188

To consider the report of the Team Manager Regeneration Opportunities.

8. <u>LIME AVENUE BUSINESS PARK AND BOXWORKS</u> 189 - 198 **PROGRESS UPDATE**

To consider the report of the Principal Project Officer.

To: Councillor J. Hill (Chair)

Councillor G. A. Davies (Vice-Chair)

Councillor M. Cross

Councillor M. Cook

Councillor G. L. Davies

Councillor P. Edwards

Councillor H. McCarthy

Councillor K. Hayden Councillor S. Healy Councillor W. Hodgins Councillor J. C. Morgan Councillor J. P. Morgan Councillor L. Parsons Councillor K. Rowson Councillor B. Willis

All other Members (for information) Manager Director Chief Officers